## VALE

## Press Release

## **Extraordinary General Meeting of Shareholders**

Jakarta, March 28<sup>th</sup>, 2024 – Today, PT Vale Indonesia Tbk ("PT Vale" or the "Company", IDX Ticker: INCO) held its Extraordinary General Meeting of Shareholders ("EGMS") with physical attendance at the Jasmine Room, Soehanna Hall, The Energy Building 2<sup>nd</sup> Floor, SCBD Lot 11A, Jl. Jend. Sudirman Kav. 52-53, Jakarta 12190 and electronically through eASY.KSEI application by complying with the Financial Services Authority ("OJK") Regulation Number 15/POJK.04/2020 regarding Plans and Organizing of a General Meetings of Shareholders of Public Companies and OJK Regulation Number 16/POJK.04/2020 regarding Electronic General Meetings of Shareholders of Public Companies.

At the EGMS, the shareholders approved to accept the resignation of Mrs. Deshnee Naidoo as President Commissioner and Mr. Gustavo Garavaglia as Commissioner of the Company and grant the full release and discharge of any responsibility (*acquit et de charge*) with respect to their actions they have performed, as long as the actions stated in the notes and bookkeeping of the Company and reflected in the Company's Annual Report and Consolidated Financial Statement and not categorized as criminal act or violation against the prevailing rules and regulations.

On the same occasion, the shareholders approved the appointment of Mrs. Emily Olson and Mrs. Olga Kovalik respectively as President Commissioner and Commissioner of the Company effective as of the closing of the EGMS up to the closing of the Annual General Meeting of Shareholders in 2027.

The Company's Board of Directors and Board of Commissioners expressed their appreciation to Mrs. Deshnee Naidoo and Mr. Gustavo Garavaglia for their valuable contribution and dedication to the Company and congratulate Mrs. Emily Olson and Mrs. Olga Kovalik on their new assignment.

Based on the foregoing, the current composition of the Board of Commissioners of the Company is as follows:

President Commissioner : Emily Olson

Vice President Commissioner : M. Rachmat Kaimuddin

Commissioner: Fabio FerrazCommissioner: Farrah CarrimCommissioner: Olga KovalikCommissioner: Yusuke Niwa

Commissioner : M. Jasman Panjaitan Independent Commissioner : Raden Sukhyar

Independent Commissioner : Rudiantara

Independent Commissioner : Dwia Aries Tina Pulubuhu

The Company will comply with any regulatory requirements applicable for the changes to the composition of the Board of Commissioners of the Company.

## Press Release



For further information, please contact: Bernardus Irmanto, Chief Financial Officer ptvi.investorrelation@vale.com

Bayu Aji, Head of Communications

<u>Bayu.Aji@vale.com</u>

or visit our website at www.vale.com/indonesia